Pride goes before a fall

“Pride goes before a fall” Proverbs 16: 17-19. Presumptuous of my salvation in Christ I found myself unutilized for Glory. Blindly I have somehow taken in the seed of the prince of this world to darken my mind; yet I held steadfast to believe the works of Christ. I had lost my way though, I discerned no power, my spirits senses were naught. John 6: 63. Gladly the Everlasting Father does not leave behind. Romans 11: 29. With an inconspicuous nudge I found my knees touch the earth, and head bowed too, this among many Christ Kingdom observations I have omitted, I thought it wasn’t needful since I had the Spirit. Isaiah 14: 14-15. How heart wrenching to know you have made yourself equal to Christ.

 

Psalm Twenty Five

Let Love and Faithfulness never leave you;
bind them around your neck,
write them on the tablet of your heart.
Then you will win favor and a good name
in the sight of God and man.

I thank you Everlasting Father, it is your Love and Faithfulness that brings favor and a good name to me. Yes by your Spirit, Love and Faithfulness is placed on the hollow of my heart. I have not known these or shown the qualities of Love and Faithfulness ever. I now turn my trust to your Faithfulness Christ Jesus that you will guide me to Love and be Faithful.

Thank you for your Flesh broken and Blood poured Everlasting Father. Thank you for your completed work of Mercy Christ Jesus, help my mind be focused on you. My desire to want my will fulfilled; deliver me of this folly Christ Jesus, and of the want of the world set me free. Only let my mind urge for your wisdom Christ.

Thank you for your Flesh and Blood Everlasting Father. Thank you for your completed work of Righteousness Christ Jesus.

 

Leave a Reply

